Archive through November 19, 2005 Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Lateral Puzzles » Solved Lateral Thinking Puzzles » Solved Puzzles - November 2005 » [Nimue] Star-Crossed Lovers » Archive through November 19, 2005 « Previous Next »

Felicia Nimue Ackerman (Nimue)
Posted on Friday, November 11, 2005 - 8:16 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

When I was a college freshman, my romance was nearly derailed by the combined disapproval of my family & my boyfriend's family, even though neither of our families tried to get us to break up & neither of us would have capitulated if they had. How come??
Ed Mason (Logician)
Posted on Friday, November 11, 2005 - 8:57 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Did they disapprove of the relationship? Is the boyfriend's age relevant? Position in the college? Religion? Political persuasion?

Did they disappove of your relationship directly? indirectly? not at all? did they even know they were disapproving? (e.g. Did they voice disapproval of a certain activity, which unbeknownst to them you and bf actually did?)

Was the disapproval related to the identity of the bf himself?
John Morahan (Wunderland)
Posted on Friday, November 11, 2005 - 9:00 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Was your family's disapproval similar in nature to his family's disapproval?
Tim A. Dowd (Bodo)
Posted on Friday, November 11, 2005 - 9:49 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)