[BeccaAnn] The Power of Words, a late... Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Lateral Puzzles » Solved Lateral Thinking Puzzles » Solved Puzzles - May 2007 » [BeccaAnn] The Power of Words, a lateral adventure... « Previous Next »

Beccaann (Beccaann)
Username: Beccaann

Post Number: 1314
Posted on Wednesday, May 16, 2007 - 7:09 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

This is my first attempt at a lateral adventure. I hope you enjoy it!!

You wake up with a start. “My, that’s strange,” you think. “I don’t even remember falling asleep!” You start to get up when you realize that you aren’t at home. You aren’t anywhere you’ve ever been before. You are in a strange room. Everything is white. You see four doors, one on each wall, and nothing else but the bed you were just sleeping on. As you go to stand up, a man comes in through one of the doors. “Who are you?” you ask. He doesn’t answer. He tells you “you can leave, but only if you prove that you can think your way out.” “What do you mean?” you ask. “I am going to lock this door,” he says “and will unlock it only when you have in your possession a feather, a bone and a piece of candy. Then, and only then, can you go home.” The man steps out, and you can hear the key turning in the lock.
Enjay (Enjay)
Username: Enjay

Post Number: 360
Posted on Wednesday, May 16, 2007 - 7:18 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Examine the bed closely
Examine all four walls
Try all four doors and examine them
Examine the floor and ceiling
Check your pockets, see what you have with you
Beccaann (Beccaann)

Post Number: 1315
Posted on Wednesday, May 16, 2007 - 8:01 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)